Arkansas Press Women

Est. 1949 – An association of professional communicators

Our scholarship winner

Erin Robertson, a journalism and English literature major at the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville, is the winner of this year’s APW scholarship. She has a 3.82 GPA and writes for The Arkansas Traveler and two online journalism sites, Ozarks Unbound and The Food File.

“I have faith that the love of the printed page will continue to thrive in our society,” she wrote. “Even if it fades, I am confident that the roots of journalism will endure through the ages, regardless of what new i-This or i-That emerges on the scene.”

— Malea Hargett

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


This entry was posted on May 25, 2011 by in Free speech.


%d bloggers like this: